2021 Consulate Opening Hours and Holidays

2020/1/22
2021 holidays

The Consulate General of Japan in Edinburgh is open from Monday to Friday in 2021 except for the following days:
 
1st Jan (Fri)   New Year’s Day
4th Jan (Mon)   New Year Holiday
11th Feb (Thu)  National Foundation Day
23rd Feb (Tue) Emperor’s Birthday
2nd Apr (Fri)  Good Friday
5th Apr (Mon)  Easter Monday(England &Wales)
3rd May (Mon)  Early May Bank Holiday
31st May (Mon)  Spring Bank Holiday
23rd  July (Fri)  Sports Day
2nd Aug (Mon)   Summer Bank Holiday (Scotland)
30th Aug (Mon)  Summer Bank Holiday (England & Wales)
23rd Sep (Thu)  Autumnal Equinox Day
30th Nov (Tue)  St. Andrew’s Day (Scotland)
27th Dec (Mon)   Christmas Day
28th Dec (Tue)  Boxing Day
29th Dec (Wed)  End of Year Holiday
30th Dec (Thu)  End of Year Holiday
31st Dec (Fri)  End of Year Holiday

Office Opening Hours: 9:30-17:30
Consular Section Opening Hours:  9:30-12:30, 14:00-16:30